Things That Don't Suck
'Things That Don't Suck' by Andrea Gibson
A Poem I Wrote In The Middle Of The Night
22
Preview
0:00
-1:02

A Poem I Wrote In The Middle Of The Night

The moon was my desk lamp
22

Hello Moonbeams,

A number of times since beginning this newsletter, I’ve shared some stream of conscious poem-y thoughts typed with my thumbs late at night, as the moon shines through the skylight above my bed. Here’s what I wrote last night.

One of the best things I did for myself this year 
was decide to never think this thought: 
When the cancer goes away, I’ll start my life.  
This is my life. I’m not waiting 
for anything to be different to live.
I’m not waiting to feel great, to be great.

This post is for paid subscribers

Things That Don't Suck
'Things That Don't Suck' by Andrea Gibson
A quest to uncover what shifts, when we shift our attention
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Andrea Gibson